What Every Gaming Parent Needs…

Something I’d like to start doing more often – sharing articles I enjoyed with you. This one tackles the tough concept of finding a game that will entertain your child AND you.

Big Imagination Games

So, when I was putting the finishing touches to the Loopin Louie video review, I found myself somewhat downcast… Of all the games that I’ve reviewed so far with my pint-sized progeny, there’s no doubt Loopin’ Louie would be the one I’d recommend…

And yet according to my scoring system, it came in third place, behind First Orchard – a beautifully-produced game for really young children that does at least have one decision for players to make, but remains for grown-ups an experience more akin to First Tortured

So I got to thinking about what it is I personally want when searching for games to play with my kids Ezra (nearly 4) and Eli (2) and whether I need to rethink the rating system. The answer was a little disturbing…

All I care about is me!

20170205_162823.jpg Me! Devil horns and all…

Bear with me a second though gang.

Let’s be honest, here. Kids are easily…

View original post 730 more words

Game On!

